Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional by The Dear Hunter


Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. The Act series is The Dear Hunter’s six album concept series chronicling the story of a boy at the turn of the century, only referred to as “The Dear Hunter.” From the beginning, it was a high-concept project: Crescenzo mapped out multi-page treatments for a six-album story arc about the birth, life, and abrupt death of a boy, set at the dawn of the 20th century. Act I: The Lake South, The River North, Act II: The Meaning of, and All Things Regarding Ms. Leading and the third installment, Act III: Life and Death were released between 2006 and 2009 and Act IV: Rebirth In Reprise was released in 2015. Like Act IV, Act V features Bay Area musicians the Awesöme Orchestrawith orchestration written by Crescenzo. Crescenzo explains, “these two albums, Act IV and V, were written and recorded much in the same time frame – though each album retains it’s own unique identity, tone, and experience. Act V, however, will be the final ‘rock’ record in the Act series. This may read as though I am abandoning the project, one record early – but the truth is simply that in knowing what Act VI means to the series, and what it’s story has to say – presenting it in the same form as Acts I-V would be short selling the creative opportunity it presents.”


1RegressThe Dear Hunter
2The Moon / AwakeThe Dear Hunter
3CascadeThe Dear Hunter
4The Most Cursed of Hands / Who Am IThe Dear Hunter
5The RevivalThe Dear Hunter
6MelpomeneThe Dear Hunter
7Mr. Usher (On His Way to Town)The Dear Hunter
8The Haves Have NaughtThe Dear Hunter
9LightThe Dear Hunter
10GloriaThe Dear Hunter
11The Flame (Is Gone)The Dear Hunter
12The Fire (Remains)The Dear Hunter
13The MarchThe Dear Hunter
14BloodThe Dear Hunter
15A BeginningThe Dear Hunter


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional by The Dear Hunter”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *