Ain’t in No Hurry by Jorma Kaukonen


Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 album from the guitarist best known for his work with Jefferson Airplane and Hot Tuna. Jorma returns with his third solo album on Red House Records, Ain’t in No Hurry, a knock out collection of songs that show Jorma remains at the top of his game. Ain’t in No Hurry is a blend of American roots, blues, rockers and Jorma originals including a lost Woody Guthrie lyric that Jorma and producer Larry Campbell put to music. Each song frames Jorma’s life and development as an artist and where he is at today. With a cast of musicians that includes longtime Hot Tuna partner, Jack Casady, Barry Mitterhoff, Larry Campbell, Teresa Williams, and the rhythm section of Myron Hart and Justin Guip, Ain’t in No Hurry is an instant classic.


1Nobody Knows You When You're Down and OutJorma Kaukonen
2The Other Side of the MountainJorma Kaukonen
3Suffer Little Children to Come Unto MeJorma Kaukonen
4In My DreamsJorma Kaukonen
5Sweet FernJorma Kaukonen
6Ain't in No HurryJorma Kaukonen
1Brother Can You Spare a DimeJorma Kaukonen
2Where There's Two There's TroubleJorma Kaukonen
3The Terrible OperationJorma Kaukonen
4Bar Room Crystal BallJorma Kaukonen
5Seasons in the FieldJorma Kaukonen


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ain’t in No Hurry by Jorma Kaukonen”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *