Beethoven: The Last Three Sonatas, Opp. 109-111 by Maurizio Pollini



For Beethoven’s 250th anniversary, the legendary Maurizio Pollini returns to the composer’s Last Sonatas. Having spent almost 60 years on stage with Beethoven and four decades making recordings with all 32 sonatas, Pollini records Beethoven’s pianistic last will in concert the Herkulessaal at the Residence in Munich.

11. Vivace, ma non troppo - Adagio espressivoMaurizio Pollini03:20
22. PrestissimoMaurizio Pollini02:15
33a. Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung (Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo)Maurizio Pollini01:50
43b. Variation I: Molto espressivoMaurizio Pollini01:35
53c. Variation II: LeggiermenteMaurizio Pollini01:27
63d. Variation III: Allegro vivaceMaurizio Pollini00:25
73e. Variation IV: Etwas langsamer als das ThemaMaurizio Pollini02:08
83f. Variation V: Allegro, ma non troppoMaurizio Pollini00:50
93g. Variation VI: Tempo I del temaMaurizio Pollini02:55
101. Moderato cantabile molto espressivoMaurizio Pollini05:28
112. Allegro moltoMaurizio Pollini01:53
123a. Adagio ma non troppoMaurizio Pollini03:11
133b. Fuga (Allegro ma non troppo)Maurizio Pollini06:05