Here Be Dragons by Tzur/Hershkovits/Klampanis/Blake



This is the ECM debut of New York based, Tel Aviv born saxophonist Oded Tzur, a strikingly original player and musical storyteller. His graceful and fluid tenor sax sound has been influenced by studies with bansuri master Hariprasad Chaurasia, and the concept of raga is subtly embedded in his elegant compositions, played with verve and imagination by his outstanding Israeli-Greek-American jazz group.

1Here Be DragonsOded Tzur8:29
2To Hold Your HandOded Tzur6:20
320 YearsOded Tzur9:55
4Miniature 1Oded Tzur1:42
5Miniature 2Oded Tzur1:44
6Miniature 3Oded Tzur2:30
7The DreamOded Tzur5:25
8Can't Help Falling In LoveOded Tzur3:33